Photo Management Software Part 2

ACDSee Ultimate 2021

Darryl Brooks
The Digital Photographer

--

Everyone’s Needs Are Different

Before I get started, I wanted to give a heartfelt thank you to the enormous support and response I have received on this project. Over 400 of you have reat the first piece, and I have gotten a lot of great feedback. I have added several pieces of software to my list, because of this. Also based on my experience and needs, I have removed a couple and may drop more.
I also wanted to say again that this is a very specific project for my very specific needs. Your results will almost certainly vary. Everything I write is from my experience and perspective, and a lot of it is very much my opinion. I knew coming in that things like subscription vs purchase or Capture One vs Lightroom were third rails, and I haven’t been disappointed. But again, I can only write from my perspective and needs to fit my workflow. If you want a full-blown, feature by feature review of any or all of these independent of opinions, there are plenty out there.
I hope you continue along with me on this journey, but I understand if you want to bail. The journey will continue nonetheless.

Now, on to our regularly scheduled program.
~Darryl

First up in the series is the latest from ACDSee, the 2021 edition of their Ultimate product. As I have tried other products over the years…

--

--

Darryl Brooks
The Digital Photographer

Photographer & Writer-I shoot what I see-I write what I feel. Top writer in Photography, Art, Creativity, Productivity, Self Improvement, Business, Life Lessons