Photo Management Software Part 5

Alien Skin Exposure 5

Darryl Brooks
The Digital Photographer

--

(Note they have dropped the Alien Skin name — I don’t know why)

This one will be reasonably short. Like with many of these packages, I own an older version, V4, in this case, but downloaded the newest for testing. The installation went well, and I began testing X5 (Apparently, X6 will be out soon).

Edit: On the day I was going to publish this, X6 was released. Rather than rewrite the article, I have added notes where appropriate. (Because I’m lazy, that’s why.)

After an hour or so of testing, I rebooted my computer for an unrelated reason, and at that point, twelve hours into my 30 days, it decided my trial was over. I was convicted and sentenced with no chance of parole. I uninstalled, purged the registry and file structure, and reinstalled to no avail.

However, I did determine in the little time I spent with it some of the good and bad. I also reinstalled v4, and on the surface, at least, I can’t tell the difference. I did click on a “What’s New in V5” link, but it just took me to a generic page with all features, new or not.

For that reason, I will go ahead with my observations on V5 and then do my testing and screenshots from V4. If I am still working on this project when V6 comes out, I may revisit.

--

--

Darryl Brooks
The Digital Photographer

Photographer & Writer-I shoot what I see-I write what I feel. Top writer in Photography, Art, Creativity, Productivity, Self Improvement, Business, Life Lessons