Holy Hormones Bible Study: Teaching — If your book isn’t a buzz, it’s not the Bible.

BE ALERT!

The Church needs more Lerts.

Brad Banardict
The Dove

--

When it comes to God, I can easily imagine being a Sing-er but it came as such a buzz to learn that I’m also a Sing-ee.

It is written in Psalm 32:7|| You are my hiding place; You shall preserve me from trouble; You shall surround me with songs of deliverance.

And in Zephaniah 3:17 || The Lord your God in your midst, The Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.

Early one morning I was chatting with the Lover of my soul about that and, spontaneously, I asked Him to sing me a song.

Within a very short time I was disappointed to hear strong wind blowing through the trees. I thought, “Now I won’t be able to hear the song.”

Then it occurred to me how much I loved the sound of the wind in the trees.

After a while I asked, “Do you know any more songs?” Almost instantly, the wind stopped, and a torrential downpour began as though someone had flicked a switch. Who doesn’t like being in a warm bed listening to the rain drumming on the roof?

It then occurred to me that God is singing to our senses all day, if only we paid attention. He sings to our ears, our eyes, our taste, our smell, our touch, our spirit.

When it comes to God and His Word: -

PAYING ATTENTION IS BETTER THAN THINKING!

Too many of us think the wrong thoughts.

There is much more to know about this subject. Perhaps you’ll pay another visit, sometime. If you have seen something you like, I encourage plagiarism. So, always check everything I say first, then please re-cycle, re-brand, re-structure, re-issue, re-label, or re-gurgitate in any manner you please. No need to acknowledge me because the Holy Spirit Who holds the Intellectual Rights.

All Glory to the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.

(We all have a plank in our eye. It’s bigger than we think.)

--

--

Brad Banardict
The Dove

I’m a chubby little guy relying entirely on God’s Grace to get to Heaven.