Feeling the Sunshine of God’s Love. Walking in the Shadow of His Peace

Mrs Diane Mary Markey
The Dove
Published in
6 min readOct 30, 2023

--

God’s love warms our heart. Our Father’s peace is the shadow which comforts and strengthens us.

The Sunshine of God’s Love.

I journeyed oft with sadness and shadowy was the day,
I longed for joy and gladness to brighten up the way,
I heard the old, old story of Him who reigns above,
And now I know the glory, the sunshine of God’s love.

Refrain:
I know, I know, I know it’s mine forever,
This gift from Heav’n above I see.
Is but the love of God for me,
I know, I know, I know it’s mine forever,
The light from Heav’n I see is but the love of God for me. (Eric Clapton, 1967)

Introduction. As we turn our faces to the rays of the sun. We turn our heart to the love of God our Father.

Scripture Reading: Because of the tender mercy of our God,
whereby the sunrise shall visit us from on high. (Luke 1:78, ESV)

We sit quietly now, to remember each day is a loving gift. Each and every day is a blessing from a God who loves us so. The sun rises each morning. Filled with God’s loving promises and His blessed hope. The sunrises each morning urging us to seek God’s face. The sun rises each morning urging us to seek God’s will and to serve Him. To serve Almighty God and Him alone.

--

--

Mrs Diane Mary Markey
The Dove

Published inspirational books on my love for God the Father and His Son Jesus Christ. The articles on Medium also are Christian stories. Retired Counselor.