God’s Holy Word. His Path. Leading Our Way Back to Him.

Mrs Diane Mary Markey
The Dove
Published in
5 min readOct 6, 2023

--

God’s love story. Leading us to His Heavenly Kingdom.

Illustration by pixabay.com

The needed change within us is God’s work, not ours. The demand is for an inside job, and only God can work from the inside. We cannot attain or earn this righteousness of the Kingdom of God: it is a grace that is given. (Richard J. Foster)

Introduction. The Holy Bible is God’s guiding light. God’s Holy Word leading us to His Heavenly Kingdom.

Scripture Readings … even there Your hand shall lead me,
and Your right hand shall hold me. (Psalm 139:10, ESV)

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go,
I will counsel you with My loving eye on you. (Psalm 32:8, NIV)

Our Creator God has placed in each person’s heart a need to love Him. WHY??? We return once more to His divine attribute. God is LOVE.

When we read God’s Holy Word. Such precious light beams out from every page.

The wonder and grandeur behind Jesus’ truth. The miracles to be found in God’s Holy Word. God is LOVE. The Creator of all there is and ever will be. Our Father, God wants us to find and to love Him. You and I hunger for and earnestly seek to find our God.

Scripture Readings: Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

--

--

Mrs Diane Mary Markey
The Dove

Published inspirational books on my love for God the Father and His Son Jesus Christ. The articles on Medium also are Christian stories. Retired Counselor.