I Am The New Editor For The Dove

Excited for the Journey Ahead

Grace Bianco
The Dove

--

By Grace K. Bianco

With the New Year only hours away, I’m feeling so thankful for what Medium has become to me.

Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

For my first year on Medium, I only ever self-published. I didn’t truly understand the point of publications. So, I just never had any interest in changing my ways.

I was asked by one of The Dove’s former editors to write for them. I figured why not give publications a chance. Within days, I started writing for The Dove, Finding The Way, and Inspire, Believe, and Grow.

I continued to mostly self-publish, but I still appreciated and loved the publications that I wrote for from time to time.

Just a couple of months after exploring this new route, Kail Harbick, the founder of The Dove, reached out to ask me to be an editor.

Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

I was instantly excited for this new opportunity.

I never considered being an editor before, but I was honored and thrilled to be asked.

--

--

Grace Bianco
The Dove

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.