I Don’t Know What Tomorrow Will Bring

But I know who does; a poem on embracing change.

Ccgordon
The Dove
Published in
2 min readJan 1, 2024

--

Photo by Lili Popper on Unsplash

Not a Medium member? Click this link for the free story!

I don’t know what’s around the bend
I can’t see through to the end
But I know who holds my hand
As I walk on His road through the land.

I don’t know how I’ll handle each swing
Or how I’ll manage to get through each thing
But I know who will help me get through
So, I continue to put on each shoe.

I don’t know where this direction will lead
Or where I will end up in need
But I know who will show me the way
And so on His sweet path I will stay.

I don’t know why I worry at all
Or why I give misery a call
When I know who will take care of me
And faithful He will always be.

I don’t know when I’ll let it all go
Or when I’ll trust in the yes and the no
Because He always knows what’s best for me
So in my Savior my hope continues to be.

--

--

Ccgordon
The Dove

Jesus follower. Homeschooling mom. Herbalist. Holistic health. Intentional & autism parenting.