Musings About Heaven

A Midweek Enlightenment

Paul
The Dove

--

Photo by Aldebaran S on Unsplash

Each of the four living creatures had six wings and was covered with eyes all around, even under its wings. Day and night they never stop saying: “’Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty,’ who was, and is, and is to come.” (Revelations 4:8, NIV)

Imagine saying this repeatedly. Doesn’t that sound tiring? But the angels sing it all the time. This verse made me contemplate my journey with Jesus.

In 2005, I first experienced a revelation of Jesus. I had a strong connection with Him for two years, but then I went my own way for the next fourteen years. My understanding of God’s patience didn’t come from listening to sermons or watching messages online. Like the apostle Paul, I chose to do things the old-fashioned way: I did my best to annoy God.

Those first two years were interesting. I experienced inner happiness, received the gift of tongues, and had a passage into His presence. Somehow, God got on my speed dial.

I remember being alone in my apartment one day and telling God, “I want to speak in a different language in every room.” Next thing you know, I was speaking in a different language every time I moved to a new room. I don’t know how to dance, but I asked God to teach me a new dance as I moved across the apartment. I wanted my worship time with Him to be fun…

--

--

Paul
The Dove

I write poems on the walk with God, relationships and life in the Pacific Northwest :)