Rejoice!!! God Loves Us. We Are Never Truly Alone.

Mrs Diane Mary Markey
The Dove
Published in
6 min readJun 17, 2023

--

Our Father is with us. We are never alone. Our praise be to God.

Trust in You.

You are my strength and comfort.
You are my steady hand.
You are my firm foundation; the rock on which I stand.
Your ways are always higher.
Your plans are always good.
There’s not a place where I’ll go, You’ve not already stood. (Lauren Daigle)

Introduction. Rejoice!!! Let us, through God’s love and with His strength. In our darkest hour, rejoice!

Scripture Readings: Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, (James 1:2, ESV)

Rejoice always, (1 Thessalonians 5:16, ESV)

How can this be? With a light shaking of your head, am I asking the impossible? Perhaps a doctor has delivered the worst news ever. Still, I have the audacity to suggest to you, rejoice. The world is literally tumbling in around you. You feel alone, so terribly alone. Nothing to smile about here??? What under God’s Heaven is there to rejoice about?

Answer: God is there with you: Your Heavenly Father is always close by caring for you and tending to your every need. Yes, God loves you, dearly and deeply. And feels how your heart is torn and broken. Your Father, God is there by your side. God deeply feels your pain. I know, I know at this time it truly feels God has abandoned you.

Scripture Reading: The Lord is near to the brokenhearted
and saves the crushed in spirit. (Psalm…

--

--

Mrs Diane Mary Markey
The Dove

Published inspirational books on my love for God the Father and His Son Jesus Christ. The articles on Medium also are Christian stories. Retired Counselor.