Secure in His Hands

God’s Unshakable Purpose

Marvin McKenzie
The Dove
Published in
3 min readNov 30, 2023

--

Isaiah 14:27 (KJV)
For the LORD of hosts hath purposed, and who shall disannul it? and his hand is stretched out, and who shall turn it back?

Here is both a solid comfort and terrible fright.

What God has purposed can no man disannul.

What a great comfort!

Romans 8:38–39 (KJV)
For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,
Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

John 10:27–29 (KJV)
My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:
And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand.

The salvation of the soul is in the hand of God. It’s not in me or anyone else to remove it. God has purposed,

Romans 10:9–13 (KJV)
That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.
For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made

--

--

Marvin McKenzie
The Dove

Pastor, self published Amazon Author, avid student of the Bible. teacher of the Word of God in college level . Daily visit with God www.marvinmckenzie.org