The Benefit of Seeking God’s Guidance Each Morning

Psalm 143:8 (+ new song)

Nico Zwaneveld
The Dove

--

Image by Dailyverses.net

“Let the morning bring me word of Your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in You. Show me the way I should go, for to You I entrust my life.” — Psalm 143:8 (NIV)

I have configured my smartphone so that it delays all notifications between 10 pm and 8 am. At 8 am each morning, my smartphone starts to buzz with these delayed notifications. One of these notifications is a scripture for the day that I receive every day at 8 am, and last week Psalm 143:8 was the first message I saw. “God’s love for you is unfailing, and He’s got the day ahead under control.” Knowing that God’s loving hand is guiding my path is such a beautiful reminder to start the day with!

Whether we realize it or not, God’s love and guidance are always there, right from the start of our day, if we let Him in! In this passage, David is in distress, and yet he begins his day by affirming his trust in God’s unfailing love. He’s not just asking for relief; he is also asking God to show him the way he should go.

The call to hear of God’s love “in the morning” is about making God a priority at the start of everything, your first point of reference before any of the day’s challenges and decisions hit you. David’s trust is not passive; he is actively entrusting his life to God and…

--

--

Nico Zwaneveld
The Dove

Demystifying complexities to fuel personal and business growth. 🚀 Enriching faith with music. ✝️ Published author and global Dutchman who has returned home.