QUIET TIME INSPIRATION

Unfailing Strength: Finding God In Our Frailty

Our Unchanging Rock in Life’s Shifting Sands

Gary L Ellis
The Dove
Published in
3 min readJul 25, 2023

--

Image with Canva

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. (Psalm 73:26)

How easy it is to forget. Our bodies are fragile, like autumn leaves swaying in the wind, poised to fall. Our hearts, prone to faltering, can easily be overwhelmed by life’s weight. And yet…

God is there!

He is there in the stillness. In the unrest. Amid the joy and the sorrow. He stands unchanging, our rock and our refuge, our portion forever.

In our weakness, He is strong. 2 Corinthians 12:9 assures us of this:

But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

In times of frailty, He becomes our fortitude. When we stumble, He lifts us up. He steadies our wavering hearts, and sets our feet on solid ground.

Just as a lighthouse guides ships in the storm, so is God our beacon in life’s tumultuous sea. His love never wavers.

  • It is relentless,
  • Unfailing.
  • A constant amidst life’s shifting sands.

--

--

Gary L Ellis
The Dove

Over 40 fruitful years as a Life Coach, Public Speaker, Relationship Counselor, and Creative Communicator. FOLLOW and get my EMAILS for updates!