How I Plan to Move Forward in These Times of Confusion

It’s a strange time to be a writer here on Medium.

Ryan J
The Dream Verse

--

Image by John Hain from Pixabay

Already with a subheading like that, I know there is no chance of this piece being curated, though I’m more than used to that by now.

There are some peculiar feelings floating around this platform at the moment. It almost feels post-apocalyptic, as if members are wandering around delirious as to what has just happened over the past five or six weeks.

And I’d be lying if I said I hadn’t been feeling the same highs and lows of emotion as well.

I’ve gone from excited about the possibilities ahead to confused as to what the hell was going on, frustrated at seeing little to no progress over the weeks to an overwhelming feeling of concern as to which direction things may go in the near future.

It almost reminds me of the five stages of grief.

Having only mentioned four such emotions above that brings me to the fifth and final one, acceptance. The stage that I’m currently experiencing, at least for the time being.

In one of my most recent pieces, I vent my frustrations about finding myself locked up in curation jail. Something that seems to be happening to more and more people as of late.

--

--

Ryan J
The Dream Verse

From Northern Ireland 🍀 | Based in Sydney 🦘 | Writing about life, mindset and whatever else catches my attention.