Friendship.

Tracy Ly
The Dreaming Tree
Published in
2 min readAug 1, 2024

--

I love an easy friendship, because life is hard enough.

I have the softest spot for a friendship between a man and a woman, a pure friendship when two people truly consider one another as a friend and no complicated feelings in between.

Author’s Image

I have a few of best-friends and somehow most of them are male. I believe I vibe differently with a male friend. We’ve been friends ever since our college days, and our habit of drinking has not changed ever since. I truly love and appreciate my friendship with all my male friends, I believe it’s the most simple relationship I have in my life.

I love an easy friendship because life is hard enough already.

Today is my best friend’s birthday and as usual, we will be drinking together.

We have always been there for one another, through the best of times, and the worst of times. We take turns to take care of the other one.

One time I was facing a sudden financial challenge — my money somehow got stuck between banks, I couldn’t move anything around, my family was in desperate need of money, and everywhere I turned there was a wall.

I messaged him only to share my current situation.

The only thing he asked me was, “How much do you need?”

He gave me most of the money he had, and he said, “Give me back whenever you can.”

And that’s when I realized,

When someone loves you, they will never let you suffer.

When someone loves you, they will never be the factor that causes you any inconvenience or suffering.

When someone loves you, there is no question asked.

Recently, I saw him being happily in love again, and it melted my whole heart, to see how happy he is.

When you love someone, their happiness is yours.

When you love someone, all you wish is to see them happy.

Author’s Image

Happy Birthday to my dearest friend ❤

Thank you for being the dearest friend I could ever ask for,

And I’m always willing to do the same for you, even more.

I love an easy friendship; life is already hard enough.

I hope you have people in your life,

who love you,

through the best of times,

through the worst of times.

Loves,

Tracy

--

--

Tracy Ly
The Dreaming Tree

World Championship Day-dreamer who turns thoughts into words, from the mind to the heart 💛