Love happens,

Tracy Ly
The Dreaming Tree
Published in
2 min readAug 21, 2024

--

When the air feels crisp.

When the air feels crisp.

There is something about the first crisp of air,

when the world gets silent and quiet because everyone is getting cozy inside,

it’s the beginning of the new Season,

it’s the beginning of Fall.

I’m the happiest girl in the cold weather,

When the first sip of hot chocolate tastes my lips,

Being all bundled up in my big sweaters,

Feeling the cold air embracing my whole existence,

I’m loved, I’m home.

I’ve been all over the world, all over the place, looking for love,

Little did I know, love happens,

When I learn to enjoy the moment of fresh air,

When I learn to feel the beauty of the leave withering,

When I learn to feel the love lingers within the hugs of those I love.

Or the kindness of the strangers who pass me by,

When I learn to appreciate the me that I am now,

Knowing that I am everything I ever need to be,

At this moment of my existence, the moment of now.

When I learn to love myself without any judgments, without any boundaries,

When I learn that the only battle I ever need to fight is the one within,

But there might not be any battle to fight, but a self to love, a home to build, and a love to feel.

Wishing you the best season of Fall 🍁

Loves,

Tracy

--

--

Tracy Ly
The Dreaming Tree

World Championship Day-dreamer who turns thoughts into words, from the mind to the heart 💛