Tracy Ly
The Dreaming Tree
Published in
2 min readJul 19, 2024

--

The only person that will always be in your life.

Will forever be yourself.

As my birthday starts approaching,

A new journey is beginning,

I think about those who I thought would be in my life forever but somehow have left.

And those who I thought I would never approach again, but somehow made their way back into my life.

Those I never thought would become a part of my life, somehow made their way into my life.

You never know what’s around the corner.

You never know who will stay, who will leave, and who will come back.

The only person that will always be in your life, will forever be yourself.

When I look back on the past year, all I can recall are the wonderful memories I’ve made, whether they involve love or loss, laughter or tears.

It’s a reminder that I’ve lived a beautiful life, despite how much I might have lost, despite how much pains I might have endured.

In the end,

The only three things matter are how much you love, how gently you live, and how gracefully you let go of things that are not for you.

Why is it that we always want to hold on to thing a little bit longer when it comes to an end?

I wish the next few days would be a little longer, so I could linger a little longer on this beautiful journey.

Maybe I will spend the next few days to myself, to let myself re-live all these beautiful memories, of a life I once had.

P.S: Thank you to everyone who has somehow made their way into my life, and decided to stay.

I hope you stay a little longer ❤

Loves,

Tracy

--

--

Tracy Ly
The Dreaming Tree

World Championship Day-dreamer who turns thoughts into words, from the mind to the heart 💛