Influence of the nature

Since a few weeks, I’m trying to inhale the beauty of nature.

Agnes Laurens
The Earth Guide
Published in
3 min readMar 6, 2019

--

Image: Agnes Laurens, in Germany last summer.

Going outdoors and think of everything that’s happening in my life! And that’s too much. While I was in therapy a few months ago, I was a mess and still, I am. I have a lot on my mind or I feel negatively through my body. And that is because of the situation I am in right now. I feel very down and depressed, but at the same I don’t feel like that. That is a very weird feeling. Also a weird feeling is not being able to express the feeling what I feel. Do you get me? Huh, I even don’t get it. But developing some great distractions, like playing the violin, painting, writing or even putting your shoes on and leave the house. Being one with the nature. A new habit I want to create and follow during my life! So I did when I was on holidays last summer.

I feel deeply satisfied when I’m one with the nature. What happens when you’re one with the nature? I feel peace, I feel me complete. I can walk for hours in the nature, through the woods, through the fields. See all that happens when you’re there, the birds are singing, small animals crawling on the floor, leaves falling, see the flowers growing. I love that. I…

--

--

Agnes Laurens
The Earth Guide

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens