To Dad

Anna Kelian
The Echo of My Soul
Mar 22, 2021

--

We died with you and rose again;
Feels like we’re floating in space.
But your absence causes great pain,
Though we feel you, we miss your face.

Everything’s different, yet all’s the same;
Everything’s here but you.
Though your face is captured in a frame
We miss your voice, your smile, too.

Though you’re near, you are far
Yet in the wind you sway
Now you dwell among the stars
We will miss you each day.

Dad, Come back

I should be strong
I should not cry
But it’s all wrong
You shouldn’t have died.

Hiding under the shower,
I’m cryin’ my eyes out
Thinking of you every hour
I just want to say it loud:

Dad, I missed you, I still need you
Please come back.
There’s so much we need to do;
We need you back…

Written in 2010

--

--

Anna Kelian
The Echo of My Soul

Take control of your life, live with no regrets, leave the world a better place