LIFE| PERSONAL| NONFICTION

What If Everyone Behaved Like Me …

How would the world be?

Chinedu V. Onyema
The Echoing Epiphanies
3 min readMay 1, 2024

--

Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

Have you ever taken time to ask this question?

Sometimes I think of the foregoing. Sometimes I would wish it were possible. Sometimes I wouldn’t honestly want it to be so.

How would the world be if everyone behaved like me?

To be frank, is the key word here. The world would be boring if everyone behaved like me. But wait …

That is just one side of the coin. The world would be peaceful. That’s also from one dimension. The world would be free of crimes and criminal tendencies.

Is it possible for the world to be filled up with only people that behave like me? Of course, it is not possible. This is my greatest consolation.

There are things I wouldn’t do even for a pay cheque (paycheck) of one million dollars. Somebody, somewhere, somehow would do it for free.

This is the beauty of life. See my story: “Why We Are The Way We Are”.

https://medium.com/the-echoing-epiphanies/why-we-are-the-way-we-are-cb655a514fb6

--

--

Chinedu V. Onyema
The Echoing Epiphanies

From the influence of intuitive inspiration to the affluence of gracious Grace and to confluence of ideas, I write. "Life would be tragic if it weren't funny."