A brief introduction

David
The Economicon
Published in
1 min readFeb 29, 2016

This is to be an undergraduate economics student currently in Australia’s blog about economics, and anything somewhat related that I find interesting, whether it be politics, technology, philosophy, history, or something else altogether. I am certainly not the most qualified person to write on the various areas of economics that I hope to cover, but I hope to write about them in an easily understandable, educated way.

I intend to publish 2–3 articles monthly, and although I am not going to follow it exactly, I’ll try to keep to this format:

  • An article on ‘The Economics of …’, which hopefully will be an interesting look into an area seldom covered in other blogs or books. e.g. ‘The economics of ISIS/torrents/poverty/open-source/…’.
  • A general article on something I have read or heard or thought of, which may well be speculative in nature. e.g. ‘Microfinance and globalisation’, ‘The problem with political parties’, ‘A world without money’.
  • A book review, biography or an article on something not necessarily related to economics which I find interesting.

Watch this space!

--

--