How to Get Into Big Publications, According to Writer Anangsha Alammyan

An interview with Anangsha Alammyan.

Itxy Lopez
The Educated Woman

--

Anangsha Alammyan is the published author of 3 books. She’s a 2-time Top Writer on Quora and a 10-time Top Writer on Medium. Her work has been shared on ScoopWhoop and PopSugar and read by millions of readers across the globe. She has a master’s degree in civil engineering and is currently working on her Ph.D. Aside from writing on Medium, Anangsha is giving the final touches to her 4th novel and dreams of hosting her own talk show someday.

The following is an interview with Anangsha Alammyan.

1. When did you first stumble upon Medium? How long have you been writing on here?

I made a Medium account in 2018, but I never really figured out how the platform worked. I’d been writing on Quora since 2014, and all I did was repost two to three stories each month from over there on Medium. I started taking it seriously in May 2020 when the lockdown gave me time to focus on writing. What can I say? Since then, there’s been no looking back!

2. You’re still pretty new to the platform. However, you’ve just surpassed 3,000 followers. What do you think has

--

--

Itxy Lopez
The Educated Woman

I’m a self-discovery writer: I write as I grow, make mistakes, and learn.