I Miss You (From 25) [Breaking My Heart Pt. 3]

Efosa S. Omorogbe
The Efosa Diaries
Published in
2 min readFeb 8, 2016
Written in inspiration of the moon & Adele’s ‘I Miss You’ from 25

I wanted every single piece of you
I wanted your heaven, your hell, your limbo and everything you thought was cruel
I wanted to learn parts of you that you never knew
That I saw creep out of moments where you were free and completely you…

You taught me steadfast bravery in knowing yourself and how much you loved the moon
Now every time I see the light creep up the deep dark blue
I can’t help but reminisce about how it curved around the bends of you
Racing around your figure as you moved across the room
Carving happiness out of moonlight saying,
“Efosa, Oh! I thought you knew?
How my energy would sneak into the soul of you.”

Oceans part waves in accordance to her groove
On my sleeve I brought my heart..she brought her stool
Dissecting vibrations and all the chakras that she put me through
Hazelnut eyes and curls slaying my heart until it drooled
In happiness and the fascination of how her essence knew
My desires and my every move
Called me out on “really, really liking you.”

I used to be happy seeing your name pop up on my phone’s five inch view
Until WhatsApp broadcasted that you were who I sent the most messages to
Out of all the friends and groups I’ve ever messaged over the years, you beat them in about a month or two……
Damn, almost makes me want to hate that feature😔
I wanted so badly to fall in love with you..and you would have let me!

I still do and that’s why I gotta teach my heart to stop missing you.

--

--

Efosa S. Omorogbe
The Efosa Diaries

A frontend & user experience developer committed to making the world a happier place.