Love’s Interlude

Efosa S. Omorogbe
The Efosa Diaries
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2016

--

[Chorus 1:]

Show me love
That, I do not know
Show me love
That I’ve never known
Show me love
That’s only meant for me and you

Show me love
Pull my heart from soul
Show me love
Trace it from my heart to yours
Show me love
Trace my heart from yours
Show me love
Will you show me love
Will you…

[Verse 1:]

“You ever tried knowing before you love?”
The ignorance of falling from the callings of a white dove
At the rate of a penny from heaven
Onto Cupid’s sharp arrow
Stumbling at the thought of trying something different
Rambling
Grandeur’s
Of gestaltism
Forming a whole relationship in an instance
Is quite cynical to do before you even met the other
Placing such lambasting expectations on their shoulder
Too unprepared to carry the
Speeches of wedding vowels
Hurling through a blinking yellow cursor
So tell me,

[Verse 2:]

“What do you know about love?
What is love?”

Such questions become too intrusive
If I look at my parents it is how to hate each other and get the children to do it
If I look at my friends it is divorces and still living with each other
The chances of meeting another
For the first time
And feeling something so beautiful as a triple heartbeat in a second defying time
The one? No it can’t be!
Thoughts of ending something so beautiful
Because spotting rings so visceral
Latched around the Vena Amoris
Though what you are feeling is beautiful
Surely something has got to give
So tell me,
Will you…

[Chorus 2:]

“Show me love
You can never know
Show me love
You can never earn
(If you show me love)
You can never trust
Don’t tell no one
Show me love
Baby, like tonight was the only one
And if you take my hand baby, we can run
Out of time, yh..”

--

--

Efosa S. Omorogbe
The Efosa Diaries

A frontend & user experience developer committed to making the world a happier place.