How to Stop Being the “YOU SHOULD MAN”

NanoTechie
The Empowerment
Published in
1 min readFeb 4, 2024

How I realized I do not want to be the “YOU SHOULD MAN” anymore

Stop being the YOU SHOULD MAN

When I think about the energy I have put into all the business ideas and the execution of those I can not recall what was the drive behind them. Often the impulse is to see what other people are doing and then to say to myself “They are doing it, they are making money, I SHOULD do it as well.”. Even my wife sometimes calls me the “YOU SHOULD MAN”. I never really took it to heart or seriously in any way until I started to listen to the ART OF ACCOMPLISHMENT podcast which made me realize that I was indeed the “YOU SHOULD MAN”.

Stop being the “I SHOULD MAN”

I realized that every time I say “I SHOULD” that is not an original idea and it is a waste of time to chase it further. That is not something that comes from me but something that was marketed as a SHOULD in some unconscious way. This creates an inner conflict and makes you stuck. The solution is simple.

Find a way to get in touch with your WANTS.

This is the way to get unstuck.

--

--

NanoTechie
The Empowerment

The Everyday Technology Blog. I cover topics about Technology, Entrepreneurship, AWS Cloud. https://nanotechie.com/