11 Phenomenal Ways to Create Multiple Streams of Income as a Writer

It’s part of the process you need to do.

Tom Handy
ENGAGE

--

Writer photo by William Fortunato on Pexels

As a freelance writer, you don’t earn a set income like a paycheck. So, your pay fluctuates.

Let’s look at an example.

One month, you may earn $1,000. Then the following month, you earn $500. And the third month you earn $400.

So you don’t earn the same every single month. One month you may do well and then next month you won’t.

Because of this, you need to diversify. Don’t expect the one platform you use to pay you steadily. There are too many things out of your control to keep making $1,000 a month or more.

You don’t control Google and its algorithm.

You don’t control your readers and can’t force them to read your work.

The company you write for could decide to change your pay without telling you.

Or maybe you had a bad month and didn’t write as much as you wanted to.

There are so many reasons your income could drop in one month.

For me, my pay is going to see a big drop this month on one of my writing platforms. There’s no need to go into details about the company but I’m going to show you how I try to…

--

--

Tom Handy
ENGAGE

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine, & Who's Who. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15