Sometimes, It’s Not About Dreams — It’s About Awareness

I resent anyone telling me that my life is the stuff dreams are made of. People who tell me this wants my life!

Annelise Lords
ENGAGE
Published in
5 min readMay 17, 2023

--

Image by Annelise Lords

“I swear,” Angel fights with her two friends. “If you say that one more time, I am going to hurt both of you worse than what life has done to you.”

Lisa and Barbara's eyes expand glaring at Angel, who said handing them two tickets, “Grace Linton will explain it better for you. Because you are getting on my only working nerves!”

Three days later all three friends sat in the second row of the middle aisle as Grace Linton walked on stage in The Hanson Community Center greeting everyone. She decorated her upper body with a Hawaiian shirt, black jeans shorts that hugged her lower body comfortably, and black sandals relaxed on her feet.

“I spent a week in Hawaii, and I was told by a few friends that my life is the stuff dreams are made of,” she shared.

Angel stood up and someone handed her a cordless microphone, “my friends had been feeding me that line for the past ten years,” her eyes on Lisa and Barbara to her left.

“What is wrong with that!” Lisa protests.

--

--

Annelise Lords
ENGAGE

Helping you is Healing me! Let's heal each other through our inspirational power of words. thisisanneliselords@mediumauthor.com https://www.etsy.com/shop/Artist