Short Horror Story Series 11: About ‘Partners’

Short Story In Shadow
The Short Fiction Collection
2 min readJul 1, 2024

--

AI Image Generated by Author

Your time is valuable, and so is your support. If you enjoyed this story, please consider staying for 30 seconds more or following me. Every moment you spend here fuels my passion for writing. Thank you for being a part of my creative journey.

Skydiving

My first wife died in a skydiving accident. Many years have passed since my next marriage.

My second wife died of strangulation because I couldn’t convince her to go skydiving with me.

Collaboration

We always worked together to make dinner, each doing our part, collaborating perfectly.

That’s why he never knew what I was adding to his food.

Vows of Love

On our wedding day, we vowed “till death do us part.”

Now I understand it wasn’t a vow, but a warning.

Perfect Husband

I always bragged to my friends that my husband never said “no” to me.

Until the day I begged him to let me out, and he just shook his head with a smile.

The Listener

The bride always praised her husband for being a perfect listener, never interrupting her.

--

--

Short Story In Shadow
The Short Fiction Collection

I write dark short story for fun, I create over 1000 stories a year. There are way too many reasons to follow me! :)