Short Horror Story Series 9: About ‘Shattered’

Short Story In Shadow
The Short Fiction Collection
2 min readJun 27, 2024

--

Dark Room, AI Image Generated by Author

Your time is valuable, and so is your support. If you enjoyed this story, please consider staying for 30 seconds more or following me. Every moment you spend here fuels my passion for writing. Thank you for being a part of my creative journey.

Missing

Early in the morning, the police officer called to tell us that our missing 6-year-old daughter had been found in Yangon.

He then continued listing Naypyidaw, Mandalay, Bagan, and Wa State.

Meatballs

I always loved my mom’s meatballs, savoring every bite.

Until one day, I found a familiar watch in the refrigerator.

Photographer

My boyfriend is a photographer who always talked about taking a special set of artistic nude photos.

When he finally invited me to his darkroom, what I saw wasn’t photos, but rows of glass jars.

Perfect Partner

I finally found the perfect partner. He’s considerate and gentle.

Every morning when I wake up to see his smiling face, I’m reminded of how I pieced him together bit by bit that day in the lab.

Escape Room

--

--

Short Story In Shadow
The Short Fiction Collection

I write dark short story for fun, I create over 1000 stories a year. There are way too many reasons to follow me! :)