The Only Limit is Your Imagination

Albert Einstein used to say that, some people take that as an encouragement to always go for it, seize the day, just do it, etc. But for me, that’s how I get what I want.

Ekky Wicaksana
The Equator
4 min readAug 15, 2021

--

The Secret: Law of Attraction

So if you saw the carousel on my IG page or read my story titled “Thursday Flashback” I mentioned the Law of Attraction. Basically, this is how I get everything I ever wanted.

This kinda reminded me of how I’ve had an encounter with this life-changing book/documentary. It was back when I was a sophomore in high school, my friend coincidentally watched the documentary on youtube, I watched along with him until I realized, my mother bought the book we were watching and the book was there back in my house.

I was thrilled by the documentary, it was breathtaking and succeeded to make my high schooler mind blown away by how things could happen that easily.

Until I tried it myself.

Ever since middle school, I have liked and always been interested in Japan, but never really have the audacity to say it or even dreamt to go there. I love the culture, the language, the history they got. And in some way, the high school I attended have the Japanese Language as their foreign language subject.

Love for Japan

That were times when the Japanese literature teacher come to my chair and she saw and complimented my Japanese handwriting. I was a very diligent student, but only for specific subjects, and it was Literature. English, Indonesian, and Japanese literature were and always be my favorite subjects. And after the complimentary word she gave, my love for Japan had grown even bigger.

The Grind

I went all out whenever I heard about Japan, school subjects, clubs, scholarships. Literally everything, I put my head fully focused on Japan.
I gave my everything to it. I even skipped my sleep just to make sure a Japanese Club project went well.

Heartbreak.

This is kinda cheesy but it really got me back then, as for someone who puts everything towards their dream and seeing some people can get it first because of their privileges, really sucks. My cousin went there first, his school was having a field trip or something to Japan.

After he came back, I was buzzing and ask him how Japan really was. Got some omiyage and souvenir from him and I saw his picture in Japan while whispering

“I can go there by myself, by my own effort and money”.

I am a Spellcaster

Never thought the whispers were a magic spell, it was my senior year, Nobita and Naruto were married and their series was about to end. 3 months after I whisper the spell back in my cousin’s house, my lowerclassmen knock on my chemistry class’s door and call out my name. He said, “Rini-Sensei is looking for you”. I went to Rini-Sensei’s class and getting ready to help her out (I really thought that I was going to help her or even back her up as a substitute for a while) but instead, she told me to grab a chair, and have a sit.

Dreams do come true

“Do you wanna go to Japan?” was the very first question that she asked me as soon as I sat down. And I was like “what? of course, cien por cien, definitely, hell yeah” and she told me about this program that Japan Foundation held, they ask every school that have Japanese subject and cooperate with them to recommend a student as a representative to participate in that program. I was zoned out and can’t remember the detail besides that. Before she continues to tell me more about the detail, and I continue to freeze, I asked her “why me?” she casually replied, “because you’re my favorite student”. All the hard work, the cold scholarships room test yet my head remains hot, the ups and downs, the drama, all paid off.

I then prepared the required document, and take off on December 15th, 2014. and the rest are history.

Law of Attraction

I really urge you to read or watch it to get a better picture of what this law is about. But this quote really got me;

I attract to my life whatever I give my attention, energy and focus to, whether positive or negative.

The whole story I am telling right now is about this. You can specifically attract anything you want. Just put your attention, energy, and focus. I even forget I was really cast the spell if it’s not because of this.

You can get and be whatever you want, just say the word, cast the spell, and let the universe lead you the way. The only limit is your imagination.

You just gotta stay focus.

--

--

Ekky Wicaksana
The Equator

Welcome, to my thoughts during a journey of constantly rediscovering myself.