Introducing The “Analyst Insider” Interview Series (/w Noodlez of Team Vitality)

Today I am releasing my first video in a short series of interviews I’m conducting with analysts across the League of Legends esports space

Jack J
The Esports Analyst Club by iTero Gaming
2 min readSep 1, 2022

--

A different one for you today. Not in content, but in format. Since moving into the world of esports I’ve had the great pleasure of speaking to a range of different people who work within various teams and organisations.

That happens to include several analysts, as you would expect. I am forever asking them questions about their role and brainstorming different techniques we could try applying in the real world of competitive gaming.

I am also regularly being asked fantastic questions about the analyst role by the community and I always feel too underqualified to answer, and so I decided to jot these all down and invite a few of the people I’ve met along the way to help me answer them.

Introducing the Analyst Insider Interview Series

Today, I’m introducing a short series of interviews that I will be conducting called the “Analyst Insider”. I’ll be speaking to a number of LEC and LCS analysts about their role, how they got there, tips for newcomers trying to break into the industry and much more. We’ll be releasing these weekly, for hopefully a total of five (or maybe six) episdoes.

I’ve also asked my Twitter & Discord to provide questions they’d like answered, so we’ll have a range of different topics to discuss each week. You can submit your own for future articles here.

Episode 1: Noodlez of Team Vitality

The very first episode that has been published today is with Dimitri “Noodlez” Zografos of Team Vitality. We cover a range of topics, from how he deals with imposter syndrome all the way to pay/compensation for analysts. He also does a great job of breaking out some really great tips and tricks you can use to become the new great esports analyst.

You can watch the video here:

Analyst Insider EP1: Noodlez of Team Vitality

I’d love to get as much feedback as possible on this first interview before I start to record more, you can let me know what you thought on the iTero Discord.

Until the next one, enjoy!

(Normal service of written articles will return at the same time next week).

You got to the end of the article! My name is Jack J and I’m a professional Data Scientist applying AI to competitive gaming & esports. I’m the founder of AI in Esports start-up iTero.GG, recently having launched the iTero Drafting Coach. You can follow me on Twitter, join the iTero Discord or drop me an e-mail at jack@itero.gg. See you at the next one.

--

--

Jack J
The Esports Analyst Club by iTero Gaming

I’m a professional Data Scientist applying AI to competitive gaming & esports. Founder of iTero.GG and jung.gg.