picture from www.pexels.com

Do you know me?

D.B. Soltana
Reflexions of a writer
2 min readJan 6, 2017

--

After many unfinished drafts, I had finally finished one writing that surely some people can be related to it. Many events and situations had occurred in my life involving my relationship with people, which pushed me to wander and reflect.

How funny when you think you know a person. But you actually never really do.

You know my age? You know my job? My hobbies? From where I come from?

So you think you know me? How?. You think you know me through what I share or write on my Facebook profile? Well think again! All this background of general informations and habits don’t give a clue about a person. His thinking and feelings cannot be seen through these informations.

My family have lived with me almost all my life. But they still find me unpredictable. I’m still capable of surprising them. They have no idea what I’ll do next.

My closest friends with whom I share stories more than I do with anyone. They sure know some aspects of me but they never knew the whole truth or my deepest and darkest secrets. My exes, well there is a reason why they’re exes and this is one of them. They had saw me the way they wanted but never knew or tried to accept the truth about me. Even though I had opened the doors of my heart and soul for them.

Because to know me I should allow you to know me. By allowing you means trusting you. Sharing knowledge is powerful, therefore it can be used against you. Some people had used my most intimate informations against me to hurt me, the people I trusted.

Doesn’t matter how much time you spend to know a person. It may be a month, year or 10 years, it may come a moment when you discover you really knew nothing.

It is not our fault that we see what we wanna see. It is our human nature to have a pre-conceived idea about a person or analyzing their behaviors as we want.

In the end, you don’t know really anyone, you just know the version they show of them or what you think you see.

I admit, it is a confused and highly dark vision that make you doubt your relationships.

So pay intention on the littles details about the other person. Open your eyes and heart, every little thing matters, sometimes they’re the only things that matters to get to know a person.

If you care enough to know a person you’ll notice even the things you don’t want to see. You’ll notice the invisible…

--

--

D.B. Soltana
Reflexions of a writer

Freelancer, Designer, Illustrator, Artist, Writer, traveler, Music addict, Booklover, great movie watcher/Always thinking of new ideas. @D.B.Soltana