The Artwork for the Book Cover

The Girl with the Golden Mind -P1/2

D.B. Soltana
Reflexions of a writer

--

INTRO

Let me tell you the truth; they all lie. You lie and yes, I also do lie. Everybody lies. Lies have been such a big part of our lives that we don’t recognize what’s true anymore. Why? The reasons? We’re born natural liars, we simply can’t live without lying.

I know what you’re thinking right now. You’re thinking that I’m hopeless, cynical, pessimistic woman who probably has a bad experience with people. You’re right, like you, I’ve been lied to often in my life. I’ve been deceived and cheated on. Please, who wasn’t?!

I started this book on that kind of spirit. Thinking that lying is something unforgivable and honesty is the best policy. I was going to condemn the liars and talk some bullshit, like honest and genuine communication. When I finished my story, it hit me. Life is not black and white. Lying is not bad or good. It doesn’t have to be classified. It’s a part of our human nature like greed, fear, desire, hunger, ambition… It can be used for bad and for good.

Lying, in most cases, is a defense mechanism, except for pathological liars. We lie because we don’t trust the other with the truth. Deep inside we believe that not anyone can handle our own perspective and our secrets. Distrust comes before the lie, not after. It’s almost like the dilemma of the chicken and the egg. And behind every lie, there is a reason.

Our relationships suffer from what we keep hidden inside our minds, but they would probably suffer more if we reveal them. But the problem remains, not everything we think about should be shared. Honesty is not always the best policy. Maybe what I’m saying is nonsense, but that’s my theory.

So, here it is dear reader the truth within fiction.

Take it easy on me this is my first published novel ever.

“So that was the introduction written in the book. Get the book to read the rest of it.”

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/Author.Soltana

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51210255-the-girl-with-the-golden-mind

--

--

D.B. Soltana
Reflexions of a writer

Freelancer, Designer, Illustrator, Artist, Writer, traveler, Music addict, Booklover, great movie watcher/Always thinking of new ideas. @D.B.Soltana