Another Selling Story To Add:

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World
4 min readNov 22, 2019

--

A guy has messaged me on Tuesday (November 19, 2019) for a selenite stone product and he said he’d get back to me and I hadn’t heard from him since.

This morning I get a message from some woman for the same item and came to pickup around 11am this morning and I messaged him stating I’ve just sold it. He says: I only wanted this one and that he was not happy with how I sold it when we agreed to meet up.

Well the last I had heard from him was when he said “I’ll get back to you”. And that was on Tuesday that week.

Here’s what a friend said to me via message as I was telling her about this:

  • Oh well just message him that usually when someone says they’ll get back to me I wait the day. You didn’t message for 3 so I figured you weren’t interested.
  • If you still were interested and wanted me to hold it then you should have kept me updated with what your decision was.

These two screenshots above are showing early on in the conversation with him. I told him that I don’t drive and rely on others to get to my appointments, and shifts at my job (at Old Navy at the time).

Next is a screenshot showing part of the conversation regarding my options that I offer: pickup/meet up, delivery and shipping:

Number 1 isn’t good as yeah maybe I visit Toronto it visit my family for occasions and events, and from time to time: shopping at Yorkdale, Vaughan Mills malls; but not often.

Another fact is that even if I was to meet him in Toronto, if someone else messaged me before then to pickup in my area sooner, I’d sell it to them, which was exactly what I did. I know 1000% that I told him that I was willing to hold the item for him till he gets back to me regarding arranging pickup, but if someone else messages me before he comes to claim it as his (for his friend) I will automatically sell it to the other interested, committed and reliable customer.

Here’s the screenshots below showing the listing (as sold and the details):

He got disappointed or not happy with how he said that we were gonna meet up; which makes no sense when there was no plan on meeting up: scheduled date. He said he would “get back to me” but he never did and then shortly after I tell him that I’ve sold it, he goes off saying that we “had plans” to meet up.

Like I don’t remember and nor do I have it in the chat stating that he got back to me with arranging plans to pickup the item to claim it as his.

Anyway he said that then he left the chat. So I couldn’t tell him anything after I told him that I had sold it.

Man, so many people can lack proper communication skills.

Are people just mainly human with full emotion and no logic or common sense?

Except for those who actually put the effort in to communicating their buying needs, or what they want someone to do for them.

--

--

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.