eBay Selling Story: Empathy & Consideration

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World

--

One woman wanted me to ship a college textbook to her and didn’t even think to message me first before purchasing on eBay from my ad. She expected me to deliver ASAP! She made me drop it off at Canada Post on my day off.

I work at Walmart and it’s also located at the Georgetown mall where the Canada post office is also located: its more convenient for me to ship during my shifts. She complained in her review that I didn’t ship it soon enough (delay in shipping) and that it didn’t arrive by expected delivery date.

She didn’t even appreciate. the time I took out of my day off to ship it for her! And she didn’t care so much about my own busy schedule working and my personal life at all!

I never assume the estimated delivery dates are reliable to believe: some items I’ve ordered on eBay: arrive early, during the estimated dates or after the dates but I don’t complain. She said she wouldn’t pay more than $10 for shipping to her in Barrie or like an hour from Georgetown.

In my opinion, I would message the seller first and ask if they can ship it and have it arrive by a specific date before purchasing

--

--

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.