Focus On The Future Ahead Of You

Not the past behind you:

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World
2 min readJul 14, 2017

--

There’s so many times when we find ourselves looking back at our past, which can be known as human nature, but when you do it more than once, it becomes a habit. Though it is okay to look back once in a while to see how far you’ve come when working on improving yourself and being a better person than you were yesterday.

And so on that note, we must work on that commitment, strength, patience and all else that is required in being a better self than you were yesterday. That involves stepping outside of your comfort zone and taking the right risks. And don’t be worried or fear so much about anything bad that can happen when you do so.

It won’t be easy but it will be worth your time. It will be worth your life. And it will take a lot in you, but it will pay off with time.

“Once started, there’s no turning back” – Nickelback

For me, I’ve had the bad habit of looking back at my past way too much and a good portion of that is caused by my own parents. And you know what, I’m not blaming them, I’m just giving them the accountability or whatever you call it, and then working on improving myself!

It has taken me quite a few years to get to this point but I’m here and that matters and counts more than so many believe. And because of this choice I made, I’m so much better, stronger and wiser for it all. And for that, I’m so truly grateful, proud and happy for

--

--

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.