Minds: What Does Your Mind Focus On?

It’s proving to the world who was wrong:

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World
3 min readAug 3, 2017

--

One day I’m gonna prove to the world what I believe! I believe in the impossible. And once that happens they’ll not just be able to believe in the impossible but also think differently and achieve the bigger, risky yet possible things in life. I know it won’t be easy but it’s worth a shot; no it’s worth way more than that!

“Though lovers be lost, love shall not; And death shall no dominion.” Dylan Thomas

I’m constantly thinking about what people think. And that varies whether I do something or not. Cuz I feel like I’m being judged constantly. But I think to myself after a bit alone time, thinking that I wanna be who I wanna be, do what I want. So why I should I let what they think affect what I do with my life and who to be.

They should focus on living their life however they want to and let me live my life the way I want to with the person that I am confident with being.

Sometimes dreams can feel so far away. ~ Lemonade Mouth

Anything’s impossible.

If I was walking down the street and I saw someone with a jet pack fly over me. I believe anything is impossible. I’d be inspired. Doesn’t that make the world a better place?

Maybe that one step you make leads to something beautiful!…

“Death is a challenge. It tells us not to waste time…it tells us to tell each other right now that we love each other.” ~ Leo Buscaglia.

Monsters don’t scare me one bit. Sharks may be scary but they don’t scare me! 😜

Then why don’t we stop fighting and do something about it. ~ Vampire Diaries: Never Let Me Go

No matter what people see in you in any area, don’t let that take away how you see yourself, how far you’ve come and where you are going!

No matter what the people say, I know that we’ll never break!

No matter what I’ve been through negatively, nothing will get me down with all my progress. I’ve come a long way and I’m never gonna forget that regardless of who lacks seeing the real reality here with this. My mental health and recovery is important to me just like the importance of taking care of our physical health, but slightly or differently different in its own unique yet unbelievably mind blowing amazing way!

I know at times I struggle but I know that I will get there someday. And I also know that it will be worth it.

Healing is important and no matter how small or big a fall may be, it’s important we recover from those wounds and heal the wounds to the point where they don’t scar us anymore, but rather more on the side of being stronger and wiser for coming out of it in such a positive way!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.