Stronger Together

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World
1 min readMay 6, 2020

--

Hey there. How you doing?

Since this world pandemic began and we all were in panic and shopping for 2–3 weeks of groceries; how has your daily, weekly schedule look like? How has it changed? How does it make you feel? How has the loss of many citizens and those close to you, affected you?

Do you ever wonder how many will come out alive after this pandemic passes and it’s safe to go about our daily and usual routines including reopening many businesses that many rely on for income and for working?

Ever feel any empathy or compassion for yourself and/or for others? 🔽

In a lot of ways Canada raised me. You know working in the field that I work in being canadian was always my greatest asset because it taught me how to laugh at myself. More importantly Canada taught me empathy. And I think that empathy is a bridge to not only understanding others but our own interior worlds. ~

--

--

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.