The Sky’s The Limit?

Do you think that the moon is a little piece of magic that comes out every night even when times get hard to remind that everyday holds potential for beauty?

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World
3 min readJul 1, 2017

--

So many people tell us to give up on or dreams, hopes, desires, wants in life! But what we never realize nor see, is: that we have the right to fight that feeling! That urge in listening to thoughts like that! Making the right choose to ignore them and show them that they can’t break you, cans say a lot about a person.

People say things like “our dreams are unrealistic, too big and impossible to achieve in life” and we all seem to give in to those comments. But what we all should and have the right to do: is tell them that we know who we are, what our dreams are (which isn’t none, they think they are) and we would never listen nor follow their own thoughts and options.

For they are very little in the big picture of things” that shouldn’t stand out nor be considered to any of us. Plus we need to do more productive things like hanging with our friends, family and boyfriends and girlfriends and those who make us happy and accept us fro who we are to keep our minds active and prevent ourselves from becoming bored or worrying what others say or think.

Be strong! You can be whoever you want to be: and I hope it’s the person you were born to be! Stand tall, keep your head up and walk with pride, strength, power, control, confidence & courage! Because you have the right to be who you are and to a beautiful life! Own it, it’s yours!

(19:40-)

Bully: are you kidding me? I’ve got neck in my hand. I liked it. I miss it. Your my new neck (Lucas)!

Lucas: are you the one? There’s one in every school isn’t there? So in this school your the?

Bully: yeah. It’s me.

Riley: daddy, are you gonna stop this?

Cory: not yet

Lucas: I couldn’t help but notice your pointy boots. Back in Texas, we appreciate a nice pointy boot. It can end in a fight real quick… Except I got both your wrists and I’m as strong as a horse. I don’t even work at it, I just am.

Bully: the way that I see it, all that matters is what happens after you let go.

Lucas: yeah, I know it would be simpler to just start taking shots at each other. But I’m gonna tell you something and you really need to hear it: in the end, your gonna be the one on the floor and I’m gonna be the one who walks away.

Secret of life: people change people

If one person speaks up and writes something powerful that day, someone knows that needs it may see that message, that person shares that message, and it just goes on and on! It always has to start with one person!

Life is about the choices you make!

Hold every memory as you go

The most important thing in life is love. To hold on to it

Never underestimate the power of time: it will catch up to you, really good!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
The Ethical World

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.