Weekend Ride #1

Aditya Bharadwaj
The Everyday Blog
Published in
3 min readSep 26, 2016
Sunset Cloud

Today I started something that I am really excited about, as today I was able to combine two of my favorite hobbies into one activity. My favorite hobbies are

  1. Riding Motorcycle
  2. Landscape Photography

Until now I did not own a motorcycle so I only had my camera and i used to pursue my photography locally inside the city. But now just last week i bought my brand new KTM Duke, which is capable enough to take around the city as well as far away from the city.

Since its a brand new bike and its still in its running in period, I cant ride it very fast or for very long. So today I just went to the nearest sunset point from my city. Which is an artificial lake created near a major industrial sector, this lake look beautiful in the sunset and attracts a large crowd everyday.

I have visited this place quite a few times so it was not exactly new for me but since the bike is new and I wanted to ride, So i decided to go. So in the evening around 5:30 i decided to leave. With my camera bag on my shoulder, riding gloves on my hands, i took off. And man I was not expecting to have this much fun on this ride.

The weather was cool, wind was blowing, traffic was light what else could a rider ask for. I revved my engine and rode off towards the sunset, the sun had begun to set on the horizon, I was weaving through the traffic like a snake threads through water. The traffic was like this only till I hit the highway, after that traffic became sparse and uneven and the roads became amazing and the real fun of riding began.

The bike was performing as expected, full of power and in my control, which pasted a huge smile on my face. Suddenly a chilled wind howled at me from the side, taking all the stress and problems away, which simply made me scream out in joy, Wheeeeeeeeee!!!.

And then I saw it on the horizon, the golden glow of the setting sun on the clouds making beautiful shapes and colors. Which just elated my already great mood. So after a few kilometers I stopped and marveled at the natural beauty of this place and decided to take a few pictures.

My Beautiful KTM

After this place, I reached my destination which is the Pithampur Lake. And this place was just majestic and wonderful. The serenity of calm water with fiery skies made this place look like a scene out of movie. The place simply mesmerizes you.

The Pithampur Lake
My KTM enjoying the Sunset.

This ride just made my day, and this feeling will linger on throughout the week making it simply amazing. But also it will make long for the next weekend when I can again ride out into the sunset and rejoice this amazing feeling.

If you enjoyed reading please recommend, and share how you enjoy your weekends. Have a great week ahead.

--

--

Aditya Bharadwaj
The Everyday Blog

Bearded philosopher with a motorcycle touring disorder!