Convenience is everything in this business

Robert Maisano
The Everyday Post
Published in
1 min readDec 5, 2018

--

I needed an adapter today. Apple has become the dongle king but that’s another discussion. Amazon couldn’t get it to me in time so I opted to use a brand that claims to be the best at what they do. I purchased the item for in-store pickup. When I arrived an hour later they said: “It wasn’t ready.” As if it were a sandwich.

They told me I could go look for it and buy it again. Thankfully there was one left. But this made me think about their brand. What matters most when you run a product business, especially for essentials, is convenience. If that isn’t available it’s hard to get your other brand tenets across.

Follow the publication by clicking the button below.

--

--

Robert Maisano
The Everyday Post

Writer. Bylines: Motley Fool, Thrive Global, Business Insider, Thought Catalog. Author of the illustrated novel Crystalline. www.robertmaisano.com