Hiding Your Best Asset

Robert Maisano
The Everyday Post
Published in
1 min readNov 14, 2018

--

I’m getting married next year. My fiancé and I agreed that the most important component is a band. It’s the thing that can make or break a great evening. The wedding will be in a city. I figured it would be a simple search then for bands. I’ve learned it’s the opposite.

Through my research I’ve found a lot of bands that meet our criteria: style, price range, and availability. However, some of these bands don’t have audio or video of them performing! Sure there’s stunning photography of them on stage amongst laughing groomsmen and a happy bride but… I need to hear them.

It’s baffling how frequently this asset is omitted. Imagine a bookstore that wouldn’t let you look at the books? Or a car dealership that wouldn’t let you drive the car? It doesn’t make sense.

You can have all the marketing and sales tactics in the world but if the primary asset isn’t delivered, no ones buying.

What is the main asset your customers or community are looking for?

Follow for free 😯, click below 👇

--

--

Robert Maisano
The Everyday Post

Writer. Bylines: Motley Fool, Thrive Global, Business Insider, Thought Catalog. Author of the illustrated novel Crystalline. www.robertmaisano.com