Snapchat, I’m Done

Robert Maisano
The Everyday Post
Published in
1 min readNov 9, 2018

--

It’s been months since I’ve used Snapchat. I made custom filters and found those interesting but other than that…it wasn’t worth my time or client’s time. I pointed them to other social platforms. Recently I opened the app and found its stark resemblance to a tabloid laden grocery store checkout line. I deleted the app.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s still an area where your content can thrive, so long as it’s relevant to that user base.

My reasoning is time. I don’t want to waste time on a platform where my target audience isn’t. People like to brag about their social presence on all platforms, but it can be a frivolous time-suck.

Maybe it’s time to look at your user base and see where you must be dedicating time. Rip the band-aid off. Delete the apps you don’t need.

Follow this publication for free. 👇👇

--

--

Robert Maisano
The Everyday Post

Writer. Bylines: Motley Fool, Thrive Global, Business Insider, Thought Catalog. Author of the illustrated novel Crystalline. www.robertmaisano.com