A Reminder That A Man’s Interest is How Often He Interacts with You

There’s honesty in absence.

Patricia Vilchez
The Everyday Reflection

--

Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

I’ve noticed that the internet and Youtube are flooded with different variations of this next question:

What does it mean when he doesn’t text in three days?

Or what does it mean when he doesn’t text in a week?

Or what does it mean when he takes several days to answer my message?

Let’s not lie to ourselves. It doesn’t take that long to reply to a text.

So what does it mean when he doesn’t text for countless days?

As I stated above it indicates he doesn’t want to invest in dating seriously.

It also means he is not that into you, he is not that interested. Who knows, maybe, he is not ready for absolutely any girl in his life.

When a guy is really into you, he will text you back in a timely fashion.

He just will.

It’s not that complicated.

I know we all want to hear a different answer and, no, it’s not because he is super busy with work. It’s not because the timing is wrong. It’s not because he is shy.

--

--

Patricia Vilchez
The Everyday Reflection

I am a foreign young woman living and dating in Paris, sharing my experiences and some life lessons advice I pattu.v01@gmail.com