2 | Word Wall Word Smiths

The Best Word Walls of the First Quarter

AmandaC
The Exhibit 2020
Published in
Oct 27, 2020

--

As a way for my Grade 2 students to expand their vocabulary, I have asked them to fill up an empty frame on a Google Jamboard document that serves as their “Word Wall”. This space is 100% their own, so they can decorate and design it in any way they want. All that I require of them is that they fill up the wall with new words that they have learned in my class and other classes over the quarter.

Now that the first quarter has officially ended, I want to give special shout outs and pats on the back to the students whose word walls have gone above and beyond my expectations. Here are my favorite word walls for the first quarter in no particular order:

(P.S. Look out for the big words that these 7 to 8 year-olds have learned over the quarter!)

Jadyn’s Word Wall

Jadyn’s Word Wall

Henry’s Word Wall

Henry’s Word Wall

Tam’s Word Wall

Tam’s Word Wall

Nana’s Word Wall

Nana’s Word Wall

Zhaien’s Word Wall

Zhaien’s Word Wall

Excellent work, Grade 2! Keep expanding your vocabulary! I’m looking forward to your new word walls in for the second quarter.

--

--