Introduction to Time Management

Matthew Pitrola
The Exploration of Time Management
2 min readSep 21, 2017

Hello all, my name is Matthew Pitrola and I am a junior student studying management with a focus in finance at The University at Buffalo. I just transferred here from ECC South at the start of this academic year and I can tell just from my first few weeks that time management is an essential skill to have. I personally have never been extremely good at planning ahead for things like homework and studying. The main problem for me was just trying to remember everything that I knew I had to get done. College is a stressful experience and you are constantly getting assigned new work which can pile up quick, In the real world i’m sure that getting work to do is just as stressful . If your are going into a field where you are going to have different projects that need to get done on a timely basis that can be a very stressful situation and you surely do not want to fall behind. I plan on studying various ways to enhance my time management skills during the time frame of this project. I also already do somethings on my own that relate to time management, I currently bring a planner with me to school everyday and jot down any important information from classes, this information is then taken home with me and I transfer it to my big calendar that I have hanging up right in front of my face in my work area. I feel like this is a helpful way of keeping up with anything relating to my life or school and will keep the blog updated on the progress of this particular tactic that I do use. The main goal for me from this project is to improve my overall abilities in Time Management and to learn any new tactics that can be to my advantage in the future. I look forward to sharing my progress!

--

--