Planning is a major key

Matthew Pitrola
The Exploration of Time Management
2 min readSep 28, 2017

BEEP BEEP BEEP! Its Monday morning and your alarm is sounding yet again. Time to go and live another day. Since you are using an alarm to get yourself up in the morning you are most likely on a schedule. But are you the type to have your day fully planned out or are you the type to just go with the flow and see where the day takes you?

I can tell that my fellow peer Nathan Burruano is the type to plan out his day beforehand like me. He has an in-depth blog posting about drafting a plan to conquer your average day. He has one step in his plan that I find very insightful “Make a priority list that highlights the most important items within your plan and will demand the most time out of your day” (Burruano,2017) This is so interesting to me because it is a perfect technique for me to try out and use in my research, it also kind of times into one of the steps that was mentioned in my previous blog posting titled Tips for Improving your Time Management Skills.

Ever since I read the blog post 10 Hacks for Successful Time Management by Joanna Ngai I have been trying to get all my important tasks done earlier in the day, this normally stuff like important homework assignments or projects. The results have been very satisfying so far, I find myself far less stressed out at night and am finding that getting my work done early in the morning is improving my quality of work. Being wide awake and alert in the morning is a much better way for me to work compared to being burned out and unmotivated to work late at night.

Burruano, N. (2017, September 24). When in Doubt Draft a Plan. Retrieved Septmeber 28, 2017 , from https://medium.com/time-management-skills-in-the-financial-sector/when-in-doubt-draft-a-plan-b87c5e6e1687

--

--