3 Things I had Learned in B School

#3. Be the Change

Kriti
The Faculty
2 min readJul 6, 2020

--

Photo by Matt Ragland on Unsplash

My journey to B School so far had been exciting. Having recently completed my third semester, I had learned uncountable lessons about both, life and business. It’s hard to boil down at three, but here are a few important points I had underpinned in my life:

1. Positive attitude towards feedback

The immediate feedback I had got from my classmates during case discussions encouraged me to agree/disagree with the divergent viewpoints and learn to accept and give constructive criticism. It was one of the powerful influencers in my learning and achievement.

2. The Act of Showing Up

The motto I had adopted during my period -“Do Not Think, Just Do It”. I had engaged myself in n number of activities, be it making rangoli for college day or organizing an event and hosting it. I didn’t keep myself bounded to any limits, which had helped me expand my horizon. So, instead of spending too much time thinking, making plans, and discussing it, my goal was to start it in the smallest way possible and move it further.

3. Be the Change

I had learned every day. For me, every day was a challenge. I had transformed myself in every task I did and this had helped me to grow, understand, and dig a deeper picture in every aspect. Instead of sticking myself to course, I had improved myself by learning outside the classroom. Refining the problem-solving and critical thinking skills by brainstorming the problems and coming up with new ideas and solutions, sitting with a group of classmates, was definitely the best part of a B-School.

--

--

Kriti
The Faculty

Resilient | Inquisitive | Love for Words and Food