This Is Who I Am

Who are you?

G Correia
Freethinkr

--

Image by Author

I’m someone who cares deeply for those I am close to and even for those whom I have yet to meet. I don’t know you but hope you will see happiness in your life.

I’m honest to the core, so much so, it can sometimes come across as being callous or having an element of sarcasm. Know this, I respect you too much to not be genuine with you.

I’m not immune to fear; fear of survival, fear of not being able to provide for my family, fear of being caught naked at Dairy Queen, fear of the uneasiness with where I am going in life, and if on my deathbed, be content with a life that was lived.

I’m no stranger to uncertainty when pushed to the limit. I can sometimes forget decorum and display any one of my behavioral taboos as my weapon of choice.

I’m determined to empower those who might not have a voice but who aspire to be heard.

I’m a parent whose primary concern is the well-being of my child. Will he experience true happiness in life? Will he see success? Will he be fulfilled? I can’t answer these questions for him, but I can provide the direction for which he can travel.

I’m constantly trying to keep my sanity in check by continuously reminding myself I will experience many failures in life but know I have the capacity to grow and cultivate change.

--

--

G Correia
Freethinkr

Taking up space and proud to be average | Writing about life and trying to make sense of it all | Editor of Freethinkr | Maker of pancakes