The Simplicity of Minimalist Fashion

Make your closet a source of serenity

Modes et Frivolités
The Fashion Section

--

Photo by tu tu on Unsplash

Imagine a stress-free and stylishly simplistic wardrobe.

It sounds like heaven — especially if you work a busy 9–5.

Well, that dream is most minimalist converts’ goal.

Minimalist fashion is an ageless style. As a trend, it comes and goes, but the aesthetic’s basic principles never go out of style.

Celebs like Gwyneth Paltrow and Kim Kardashian have been sporting the look for years. But what exactly is minimalist fashion?

At its core, it’s having a minimal amount of clothes in your wardrobe that feel right and brings joy. You rely on classic staples and versatile basics to create a wardrobe that’s simple, undemanding yet effortlessly classy.

It’s about simplicity, sustainability, and living a happier life.

While I’m not about to go purge my closet of all my clothes (I’d never survive), I have started incorporating some minimalist fashion principles into my everyday style. And I love it!

It’s made me appreciate versatile classics like a black blazer, white shirt, or simple, flattering denim jeans. It might seem like a small change, but it can make a big difference in your life.

--

--

Modes et Frivolités
The Fashion Section

Fashion and Frivolities. Acheiving effortless elegance. Giving you fashion tips, design stories and fashion history.