AT LAST! PERSONAL CONFIRMATION BIAS IN THE COMFORT OF YOUR OWN HOME

I am pleased to announce my new personal service venture. Yes, Confirmation Bias Services.

For $5.25 I will come over to your house and agree with. That’s correct. You can talk any nonsense you’d like. How do I know it will be nonsense? You called me in the first place.

“My God, I never thought of that!”

“If only those idiots in Washington had half your brain.”

“I have something like that before but never put so clearly.”

“I don’t see how anyone in his right mind could disagree with you.”

“Sincerely, you do seem to have all the answers.”

“Without a doubt the Founding Father’s specifically forbade unisex bathrooms.”

“That is correct. No Republicans owned slaves because after the Battle of Dunkirk only Democrats in airplanes would be able to recite the Declaration of Independence in honor of National Cheesecake Day.”

And there’s more. We do zoom, telephone, telegraph, fax, mimes, cups connected by string. Tinfoil hats and table rapping.

Confirmation Bias Services doesn’t need no stinkin’ FDA approval. We are not affiliated with syllogisms, concrete sequential reasoning or the nose on your face.

--

--

Bill Ouzer
The Federalist Rolling Papers: Government, Politics, Society, Self-Indulgence

Post menopausal retired lower middle manager can do without walks on the beach. Voracious napper. Inconsequentially droll.